China Glaze – Watermelon Rind

Denna goding har jag varit nyfiken på ett bra tag men inte vågat klicka hem. Min blå hangup har hindrat mig. Men det här känns inte alls blått, inte turkost heller… Det är grönt i mitt huvud. Kanske är det namnet som sätter upp filter så jag inte ser det blå? Vad är det här för färg för er? Förresten så har jag bestämt mig för att skaffa hela Summer Days nu, det här är underbart på naglarna och jag vill ha allihop.

This yummy thing I’ve been curious about for quite a while, but my blue hangup has prevented me from ordering it. But I really don’t think of this as blue, even though it’s packed with blue glass flecks. What color is this to you, blue or green?

Collection: Summer Days 2009, same as Orange Marmalade. (The layout of that post is mucked up, but I’m working on fixing the Blogspot posts that didn’t adapt to WordPress very well).
Application
: This is quite sheer but I think it’s worth it. Three thick coats since I read that this is sheer, but I would probably do three thinner coats next time. I got a little cuticle drag so I’d also recommend waiting a little between coats. This is topped with SV.
Dry time: Okay
Finish & colour: Wonderful green jelly stuffed with lots of  blue glass fleck goodness.
Total: 4/5
Curiosity of the day:  “Dreamt” is the only English word that ends in the letters “mt”.

9 thoughts on “China Glaze – Watermelon Rind

  1. Summer Days är ju underbar men detta har jag inte provat än. Har hållit i det många gånger men det har inte blivit av. Nu blev sugen igen. Fina bilder på ett fint lack.

  2. Jag tycker inte heller att det har nått blått dig. Grönt i min värld.
    Du ska absolut köpa hela Summer days! Det är en underbar kollektion och faktiskt den som gjorde mig till nagellacksjunkie

  3. Pingback: Lightening bolt | Lacky Nails

Jag blir jätteglad av kommentarer och uppskattar varenda en! För enkelhets skull svarar jag i samma tråd.

