My first franken – Concrete Swamp

Jag tar det på engelska ok? <3

I’ve finally had the time to try making a franken. In my mind I’ve been wanting to compose a collection with a city-theme, inspired by Stockholm in winter. Stockholm is a very beautiful city, but in winter the concrete shades really dominate. I’ve always detested the wet cold windy snow-less winters (the winters we get snow are more beautiful), but this year I’ve been trying to put a positive spin on it and really see the beautiful positive aspects.

This first franken of the Stockholm Winter collection is called Concrete Swamp. I wanted to take that mouse gray shade and give it a secret shimmer that becomes more complex the closer you look, but still is a bit mild and feels a little damp and swampy and washed out. It became more of a secret glitter, the particles were bigger than I had planned, but I still like it.



It’s not often that the polish looks better on the nail than it does in the bottle! But I think that’s the case here. It really looks horrible in the bottle.

How do you think it looks on the nail?

14 thoughts on “My first franken – Concrete Swamp

Jag blir jätteglad av kommentarer och uppskattar varenda en! För enkelhets skull svarar jag i samma tråd.

