OPI – See Ya Later Sailor!

See ya Later, Sailor! has gott to be one of the best layering polishes I ever used. It has so many faces. The sheer blue base transforms darker base colors into turquoise with green flashes. Over a purple (like in this pics) the purple shimmer comes out on the sides. Over a green polish the purple comes out even more. Too bad my camera didn’t manage to catch it that well this time. The icy blue flecks are always there. I need to try this over a baby blue to see what happens, and also over a yellow – maybe it will turn green?
This is one coat over a no brand dark cool toned purple. You’ll definetly see this on the blog again! Isn’t it gorgeous?

9 thoughts on “OPI – See Ya Later Sailor!

  1. Jösses vad fint! Jag har nog fortfarande kvar min flaska av det här lacket.. Måste försöka leta fram det och testa det till layering. Jag minns bara att det krävdes ungefär 37485 lager av det och att det aldrig torkade när jag nyss hade fått hem det för.. 4 år sedan?

    • Oh my, jag skulle inte våga testa detta som ensamt lack.. det skulle nog gått åt ett par milliliter! Är sugen på mitt igen nu, synd att det ligger i en flyttlåda. Hoppas få se det på dig!

Jag blir jätteglad av kommentarer och uppskattar varenda en! För enkelhets skull svarar jag i samma tråd.

