China Glaze – Bare if you Dare *

Har just moffat i mig en massa söndagsmat och ligger utslagen i soffan med en filt och datorn på magen. Känner mig som en mätt katt som ligger och lurar.
Idag visar jag Bare if you Dare, ett CG-lack jag fått av Sarah, bugar och tackar!
Det här var en trevlig överraskning. När jag lackade kändes det som en dupe till ett av mina mest använda lack från i somras, Mavalas Hong Kong. Det var det absolut inte, herregud vad sommaren var längesedan. Hursom, jag tycker faktiskt bättre om BIYD, det är ännu laxigare än jag minns HK och har guldskimmer, yay!  Om jag cravear laxiga färger i sommar också spår jag att detta blir en storfavorit.
Gör en liten jämförelse längst ned.
This is a gift from Sarah, thanks cutie! When I applied it I thought it was a dupe of an old summer favourite of mine, Mavala’s Hong Kong, but it really isn’t. Summer was a long time ago, so long ago I actually forgot what my most-used-polish looks like! However, I like this even more than HK so if I have a thing for salmon shades this summer too BIYD is definetly going to be a favourite.

Collection: Fiji Fling
Application:
A little sheer and runny, this was 3 coats. The weird brush strokes you can see on my ring finger looks worse on the picture than irl.
Dry time:
A little longer than I’m used to with China Glaze, but okay.
Finish & colour:
Gorgeous salmon base with golden shimmer that really shows on the nail. I don’t think China Claze’s description “tangeringe shimmer” fits. This really makes me associate to salmon paté, or mango lassi.
Total:
3/5
Curiosity of the day:
Swedish women have their first baby at an average age of 30.

* Post updated with new pics.

8 thoughts on “China Glaze – Bare if you Dare *

  1. Katarina: Mja, inte så intensiv som mangosorbet men kanske blodgrapesorbet!

    Sarah: det är min dagsljussglödlampa :) kameran är skitkass. Tack igen för lacket!

Jag blir jätteglad av kommentarer och uppskattar varenda en! För enkelhets skull svarar jag i samma tråd.

