NOTD OPI Sonora Sunset *

På min filmvisning för några veckor sen fick jag ett OPI-lack i present av fina Sarah som kommit dit för att titta. Jag swatchade det så fort jag kom åt och när jag insåg att det faktiskt var ett lack från Painted Desert-kollektionen blev jag lite till mig. Det är en kollektion jag kikat på ett par gånger, bara för namnets skull. Ökenlandskap och ökenliv har en särskild plats i mitt hjärta, jag tycker Painted Desert är det finaste namn på en kollektion jag någonsin hört. Färgen på Sonora Sunset påminner mig faktiskt om de sandstenar jag samlade på som barn, vissa sedimentlager kunde vara allt från blå till orange till just rosa.

At the screening of my documentary a couple of weeks ago cute Sarah came bearing gifts – the equally cute Sonora Sunset from OPIs Painted Desert collection. This collection has my very favourite name ever and I’m very happy to own a polish from it. I have a close relationship to deserts, and this polish makes me think of the sand stones i used to collect as a child. Their sediment layers could be anything from blue to orange to this type of pink.

Collektion: Painted Desert
Formula: This is three thin coats. Wonderful formula. Very durable, I remember wearing this without a top coat and I got no chipping for the 24 hours I wore it.
Dry time: Not very fast but okay.
Colour: Dusty pink with pink shimmer. I love this kind of dusty “pink surprise” that shifts in different lights. Indoors it feels brownish, outdoors it feels a little terracotta.
Helhet: 3/5
Curiosity of the Day: Before he became president, Lyndon Johnson was a teacher at a small school in South Texas.

* Post updated with new photos.

8 thoughts on “NOTD OPI Sonora Sunset *

Jag blir jätteglad av kommentarer och uppskattar varenda en! För enkelhets skull svarar jag i samma tråd.

