Smooching HM Hunt me Down

I’m so giddy that I have to post this swatch right away. This is HM Hunt me Down, in stores now, and in my world this is a perfect green. I want to call this a contaminated green. There’s white and green and brown in there, and a little yellow. Not too yellow, I can’t pull that off. Not too blue. Just right! I’m smitten.

This is two rather thick coats with SV on top. Application was usual HM, smooth and creamy. Drying time was within acceptable parameters.. hey, I think I’ve been watching too much Star Trek.

Upping the trivia dosage: The word sheriff comes from Middle English “shire reeve”, a dude appointed by the crown to keep the peace in a specific shire.

Update: My pics are slightly too yellow, I was so excited to post them that I didn’t colour correct them. I’d say the whole hand-pic is most accurate. Thanks for bringing it to my attention Lina :)

10 thoughts on “Smooching HM Hunt me Down

  1. I have this and I love it! but I think it is more to the grey than your pictures, atleast the bottle I have ;) it really is a perfect green, so soft and discrete

Jag blir jätteglad av kommentarer och uppskattar varenda en! För enkelhets skull svarar jag i samma tråd.

