More Atlantis

Ok ok, being the geek I am, you know I cannot resist some trivia about Atlantis. Atlantis is a mythical island/continent described by Plato:

…there lay an island which was larger than Libya and Asia together; and it was possible for the travelers of that time to cross from it to the other islands, and from the islands to the whole of the continent over against them which encompasses that veritable ocean.

China Glaze’s interpretation really hits home if you ask me, it really does make me think of a mysterious place hidden in a blue haze guarded by Poseidon. Or of a deep blue-green ocean that shimmers like crazy when the sun hits it, beautiful and secretive and dangerous, hiding a dark secret (like maybe a continent) beneath its seductive surface.

This is two coats of Atlantis over one coat of deep-blue jelly NYX Ink Heart. No top coat. I will post a Rijah-style swatch on Atlantis soon! This is a polish worth exploring.

11 thoughts on “More Atlantis

  1. Ink Heart har stått på min önskelista ett tag men jag har liksom inte lyckats få hem det(hur det kan vara ibland…) och Atlantis har jag ju funderat på rätt länge också. Jag tror att dina bilder just övertygade mig om att det verkligen är rätt beslut att skaffa dem ^^

  2. Oerhört snygga bilder på ett lack jag personligen blev besviken på. Måste testa det igen någon gång och se om jag också kan få till det så som du…

Jag blir jätteglad av kommentarer och uppskattar varenda en! För enkelhets skull svarar jag i samma tråd.

