Color Club – What a Drag

Mitt första foillack! Det här har legat i Helmern hur länge som helst, det följde med för att fylla ut en beställning för längesedan och jag hade en tanke på att testa stamping med det. Stampingen har inte blivit av än, men varför inte göra en hel manikyr av det tänkte jag, denna hemmakväll. Väl på  naglarna måste jag erkänna att foil är precis så skränigt och fantastiskt som jag hoppats på, det här är inget för blyga violer. Älskar det!

This is my first foil ever! It’s been lying in my untrieds for ages, I ordered it to fill out an order from Trans Design and I had a vague idea of trying it for stamping. The stamping is still only an idea, but why not use the polish for a full mani I thought, this cozy evening. So here it is, and I must confess foil is a finish I like even more than I thought. This finish isn’t shy!

Collection: Femme Fatale 2009
Application: Two coats, no top coat here. Thin and smooth formula, very pleasant to work with and very covering. This is the first foil I’ve ever tried on, so I don’t know if this is typical foil formula? (Btw sorry for the mess on my pinkie, I took the photos before it had dried properly.)
Dry time: Hm, I’m not sure, but it’s dry now and I was taking the photos about 15 minutes ago.
Finish & colour: I think this is a very typical silver foil, very shiny.
Dupes/relatives: Zoya Trixie, amongst many others. However, I haven’t found any total dupes for this on any of the polish blogs, but I did find this extensive post comparing many silver foils over at Kayla’s.
Total: 4/5
Curiosity of the day: 0.3% of solar energy from the Sahara is enough to power the whole of Europe.

11 thoughts on “Color Club – What a Drag

    • Å, tack! Tvekade länge innan jag la upp en bild på mig själv, men den här känns lagom anonym.
      Jag undrar om det finns svarta foillack.. jag är också lite mesig, men ibland vill man ju ha lite kryddor på sig :)

  1. Vad jag kan se på bilderna så är den väldigt lik IsaDoras Silver Sparkle (tror jag att den heter). De har också en i guld och lila. De går att stämpla med dem. Och jag har en silver foil från Saffron som är typ identisk med den från IsaDora

  2. Pingback: Art – trial and error « Lacky Nails

Jag blir jätteglad av kommentarer och uppskattar varenda en! För enkelhets skull svarar jag i samma tråd.

