Matte layering

Jag har ju glömt lägga upp manikyren som hör till teasern från igår. Här är den, ett par lack som myser under ett lager av alldeles nyinförskaffade Misa Mattifyer. Jag gillar verkligen matta lack ovanpå glitter.

I forgot to post my mani from the teaser y’day. Here it is, a couple of polishes snuggling under a coat of my new Misa Mattifyer. I really like mattified glitter.

Combination: 2 coats of Elle’s Spell, one coat of no brand glitter from Egypt, topped with one coat of Misa Mattifyer.
Application & dry time: I really really should have let the glitter dry completely before applying the matte top coat. It just never dried, and I had to take it off because I dented it everywhere. I’m not sure if the top coat is to blame here, this is the first time I use Misa’s Mattifier.
Combo total: 2/5. Huge minus for long dry time. I also wish the flakes of Elle´s Spell weren’t so covered up…

Curiosity of the Day:  The word “butler” derives from the Old French bouteleur (cup bearer), from bouteille, (bottle), and ultimately from Latin. The role of the butler, for centuries, has been that of the chief steward of a household, the attendant entrusted with the care and serving of wine and other bottled beverages which in ancient times might have represented a considerable portion of the household’s assets.

One thought on “Matte layering

Jag blir jätteglad av kommentarer och uppskattar varenda en! För enkelhets skull svarar jag i samma tråd.

