Essence – Where is the Party?


Det andra lacket från igår är Essence Where is the Party (jag har skrivit fel i fotona, det är inte where´s). Jag har länge varit sugen på flera lack ur Essence Colour & Go-linje och nu har jag hittat en webbshop som säljer dem: Beautycosmetic, som också säljer Catherine Arley.

The second polish I from yesterday is Essence Where is the Party (I misspelled it in the pics, it’s not “where’s”). I’ve been wanting to try several Essence polishes from the Colour & Go line and finally found a web shop that carries them: Beautycosmetic, they also sell Catherine Arley.


Tyvärr är det inte alltid färgskiftningarna är så tydliga som ovan. För det mesta, och särskilt i dagsljus, ser det mest grafitgrått ut och skiftar lite svagt i lila och grönt som på Sophies swatchfoton till exempel. Det gröna syns inte så ofta som jag hoppats, och alls inte så mycket som det gör i flaskan. Det här var tre lättapplicerade lager men jag fick akta mig lite för synliga penseldrag. Torktiden behövde lite SV som hjälp på traven.

Too bad the colour shifts aren’t as strong and obvious as in the pictures above, most of the time this looks graphite with purple and green flashes, like on Sophies swatches for example. Green is the colour that shows the least, specially in daylight. Application was okay, had to watch out for visible brush strokes a little though. This is three coats but it needs a little help to dry – Seche Vite to the rescue.

Subway of the Day:

8 thoughts on “Essence – Where is the Party?

  1. Holy…!! Not only is the polish gorgeous, but your photos of it are outstanding. :) The polish itself reminds me most of GOSH’s Purple Heart, one of my favourites really. :)

      • Totally agreed on Purple Heart. :) I’m back again to say I’m also super happy every time I see your gravatar. I had the worst crush on Captain Janeway when I was growing up and seeing her face brings back fond memories. :)

        • I think I still have a crush on her! :D I just changed my gravatar but was worried it’s too geeky… but then again, I’m a proud geek so I’ll keep it this way.

Jag blir jätteglad av kommentarer och uppskattar varenda en! För enkelhets skull svarar jag i samma tråd.

