NOTD – Scratch Nails Coral Gold


Scratch Nails Coral Gold är en duokrom skönhet som växlar mellan intensivt guld och mild rosa. Min elvaårige bror tyckte det såg ut som vispgrädde med lax i solsken! Han är så söt att man får diabetes. Jag har inget som liknar detta och längtar efter att ha det i sommar till bruna ben…

I mitt huvud är det här ett systerlack till Green Gold, min absoluta favorit från Scratch, trots att de inte har samma finish. Det beror förmodligen på namnen men de är lite lika i formulan också, Coral Gold behöver tre lager men torkar relativt snabbt och har en tendens att rinna ned i nagelbanden. Jag tror det kan vara intressant att testa över ett krämlack. Visst ser det solkysst ut?

Scratch Nails’ Coral Gold is a duo-chrome beauty that shifts between intense gold and soft pink. This baby really shines and is made for showing off in sunshine with a tan… My 11-year old brother decided this looks like salmon with whipped cream in sunshine! He’s so sweet I might become a diabetic.

In my head Coral Gold is the sister of Green Gold, my absolute favourite Scratch polish, even though they don’t have the same finish. It’s probably because of the name, but there are similarities formula-wise too. Coral Gold is a three coater that dries fast but tends to fall into my cuticles. I think this would be fun to layer over a dark creme.

Jag gillar verkligen lackgissningar, jag får upp ögonen för lack jag aldrig tänkt på. Till exempel Andreas gissning på detta lack: NOX Debutante från Twilightkollektionen. Jag googlade runt det lite och visst är de nästan tvillingar?

I really like hearing your polish guesses, it opens up my eyes to polishes I’ve never really looked at you know? For example Andrea’s guess: NOX Debutante from the Twilight collection. I’ve googled it a bit and I think it’s a twin, if not a dupe.

Subway of the Day:
This product was sent to me for review. For more info see my Disclosure Policy.

18 thoughts on “NOTD – Scratch Nails Coral Gold

    • Actually the bumps is sloppy application from my side, I had dust on my desk :( I’m not sure about tip wear though, but I didn’t get any the whole day I used it. But I almost never have the same polish two days in a row ;)
      But the color… yummy!!

  1. Pingback: Scratch Nails Coral Gold layered | Lacky Nails

Jag blir jätteglad av kommentarer och uppskattar varenda en! För enkelhets skull svarar jag i samma tråd.